You are here

People - Full Directory

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Aguilar, Rick Program Assistant neareast@uw.edu
(206) 543-6033
Denny 220D
M-F 10:00-4:00
Ahmed, Khalid Assistant Teaching Professor khalid4@uw.edu Denny 243
Wed 11:30-1:00
Bolel, Canan Assistant Professor cananbo@uw.edu DEN 220 A
By appointment only
DeYoung, Terri L. Professor tdeyoung@uw.edu
(206) 543-6184
Denny 246
By appointment
Elkhafaifi, Hussein Associate Professor hme3@uw.edu
(206) 543-9596
Denny M 220C
By appointment
Fani, Aria Assistant Professor, Elahé Omidyar Mir-Djalali Professorship in Persian and Iranian Studies, Director of Persian and Iranian Studies Program ariafani@uw.edu
(206) 616-2390
Denny 233
By appointment only
Gibbs, Patrick J. Administrator pjgibbs@uw.edu
(206) 543-0475
Denny 220G
M-F 9:30-12:00, 1:00-4:30
Heer, Nicholas Professor heer@uw.edu
Khazzam-Horovitz, Hadar Assistant Teaching Professor hadarkh@uw.edu By appointment.
Kuru, Selim Sırrı Associate Professor, Director of Turkish and Ottoman Studies Program, Graduate Program Coordinador selims@uw.edu
(206) 543-4959
Denny 220F
by appointment through email
Martin, Forrest Teaching Assistant ftmartin@uw.edu Tuesdays 4-5pm
Martin, Gary Teaching Professor Emeritus garmar@uw.edu
Mawkanuli, Talant Associate Teaching Professor, Director of Turkic and Central Eurasian Studies Program tmawkan@uw.edu Denny 241
TTh 10:00-11:00 or by appointment
Medill, Kathryn Assistant Teaching Professor kmed1@uw.edu DEN M 220B
Noegel, Scott Professor, Director of Hebrew Bible and the Ancient Near East Program snoegel@uw.edu
Robinson, Jack Graduate Student jrob98@uw.edu
Selover, Stephanie Associate Professor sselover@uw.edu Denny M 220E
Tuesdays, 1:30-3:20
Shams, Shahrzad Assistant Teaching Professor shshams@uw.edu Denny 237
W 12:30-2:00
Sokoloff, Naomi B. Chair, Professor, Director of Modern Hebrew and Israel Studies Program naosok@uw.edu
(206) 543-7145
Denny 220C
W 11:00-12:30
Williams, Michael A. Professor maw@uw.edu
(206) 543-4950
Thomson 426
Yucel-Koc, Melike Assistant Teaching Professor yucelm@uw.edu
(206) 685-0324
Denny M 220F
by Appointment Only
Zafer, Hamza M. Associate Professor hmzafer@uw.edu
(206) 685-5084
Denny 220B
T 5:00-6:30

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone
Ahuvia, Mika Adjunct in NELC, Associate Professor, Stroum Center for Jewish Studies mahuvia@uw.edu
Bet-Shlimon, Arbella Adjunct in NELC, Associate Professor, Department of History shlimon@uw.edu
Chen, Annie T. Assistant Professor, SOM: Biomedical Informatics and Medical Education
Clauss, Jim Adjunct in NELC, Professor, Department of Classics jjc@uw.edu
Dhavan, Purnima Adjunct Associate in NELC, Associate Professor, Department of History pdhavan@uw.edu
Kasaba, Resat Adjunct in NELC , Professor and Director of the Jackson School of International Studies kasaba@uw.edu
Ketchley, Sarah Affiliate Instructor ketchley@uw.edu
Lombardi, Clark Professor
Mosca, Matthew W Adjunct in NELC, Associate Professor - Joint Appointment: Jackson School of International Studies Director of Graduate Studies The Col. Donald W. Wiethuechter, USA Ret. Endowed Faculty Fellow in the History of War and Society mosca@uw.edu
Nickelsburg, George Emeritus, Department of Religious Studies
Osanloo, Arzoo Adjunct in NELC, Professor, Department of Law, Societies, and Justice aosanloo@uw.edu
Radnitz, Scott Associate Professor, Jackson School of International Studies , Adjunct in NELC srad@uw.edu
(206) 543-2467
Reid, Donald M. Affiliate in NELC, Emeritus, Department of History dreid@gsu.edu
Robinson, Cabeiri Associate Professor
Samini, Naghmeh Affiliate Assistant Professor nsamini@uw.edu
Walker, Joel Adjunct in NELC, Associate Professor, Department of History jwalker@uw.edu

In Memoriam

Name Title
Andrews, Walter Research Professor Emeritus
Cirtautas, Ilse Emeritus Professor
Ziadeh, Farhat J. Emeritus Professor
Share